On top of standard privacy settings, Workpuls enables you to apply an additional level of privacy to your Employees, in order to prevent catching any private or sensitive information, such as banking details, private messages, passwords etc. from their screens.

❗ Note: Blurring screenshots is available for setup only to Admin users in your Organization.

To enable blurred screenshots, you need to go to Settings >> Privacy and there you will be able to set this feature up according to your preferences:

  • Choose blurring intensity

  • Save original screenshot as well (keep in mind this will be a Premium feature)

❗ Note: When applied, screenshot blurring will be reflected on all future screenshots, but not those already on your Dashboard.

When you are previewing a blurred screenshot, but have also set up saving the original, you will be able to view the original screenshot by clicking the dedicated button in the lower right corner:

❗ Note: If you set up screenshot blurring in your Settings, and take an On-demand screenshot, such screenshots will appear on the Screenshots page within 30 minutes after being taken when the processing is finished.

Did this answer your question?