Given that we use the prorated billing system, our invoices can be a little bit complex. However, we think that once you understand how our prorated billing works they will begin to make more sense.

👉 Let's break a sample invoice down together:

Wow, that's a lot of line items! 🤯

In the invoice above we can see:

The company is on the $6 per month Employee Monitoring Plan.
During the previous billing term (Feb 21 - March 20), they:

- Added 1 on 21st Feb
- Added 26 more on 15th March
- Added 3 more 16th March
- Added 1 more 17th March
- Added 10 more 18th March
- Added 6 more 19th March
- Added 1 more 20th March

For a total of 48 employees. As a result they are being charged for 48 employees for the next billing term (March 20 - April 21):

  • 48 * $6 = $288

As well as the prorated calculated overages from the previous billing term:

  • $52.16

For a total of: $288 + $52.16 = $340.16

❗ Note: Invoices are sent automatically to your email address after every charge. They can also be reviewed within the app in Settings >> Billing >> Invoices.

Why do I see Remaining time and Unused time line items on my invoice?

In the sample invoice above we can see:

Here the account initially had 1 employee and then added 26 more during the previous term. What we are essentially saying is:

  • We will refund you for the unused time for that 1 employee

  • We will not charge you for 27 users for the remaining time

Every time employees are added or removed during a billing term we do this same thing and then total it all up together on the next invoice.

We understand that this can all be a little bit complex, but feel that it's the right thing to do. Charge only for what is actually used and communicate that with you. 🙌

Did this answer your question?