Important note: Once finished, the process can't be reversed. Merged users can not be unmerged.
Users can be merged regardless of the settings you have appointed them, whether they have different tracking settings, are added as different users (company or personal), are active or deactivated -we can merge all users as long as they belong to the same organization account.
If you have duplicate employee users, or you wish to connect two employee users into one, you can reach out to us via in app chat or this email address - firstname.lastname@example.org. Send us the list of users and how you prefer them to be merged, which user you wish to be the source and which one the destination.
How the merge feature works and what to expect
We take the pair of users, one called source user other destination user. When we merge the two, all data from source user will transfer to destination user. Furthermore, all future logs from both will be displayed on destination user.
Most of the data is historically merged - this means that all the shifts, projects and productivity related data is transferred from the source employee to the destination employee. This includes:
- time tracked (on Employee, Teams and Time & Attendance page)
- productivity metrics (on Employee, Teams and Time & Attendance page)
- app/website usage
- screenshots created
- project & task time
Activity logs page displays the employee name and computer name of the actual employee user who had this activity in the past - historical data will not be altered after the merge on Activity logs page.
Real-time insights - If both source and destination employee track time simultaneously , Real-time insights displays only the activity from the destination employee, source employee's shift is not represented on the Real Time page at all; however it is regularly displayed on the timesheets.
Employees list on the admin dashboard will still include source employees. Source employees are removed from the Real Time insights page, but visible on the Employees page.
Scenarios you can choose from:
- Keep both source and destination users, transfer historical data to the destination user with both users/devices logging data
- Keep both source and destination users, transfer historical data to the destination user with logging data for one user/device only
- Keep destination user only, deactivate the source, transfer historical data from source to the destination folder and data will be logged for destination user / device only
Note: You can have multiple source users assigned to one destination user - merge more than a pair of users. But destination user can not be source user in another merge pair or process.
How merge process affects billing and charges
Source users will not be billed. If you merge two users into one you will be charged for one user only