In order to track your employees' productivity, Workpuls needs to know if you consider every used app or website productive, neutral, or unproductive for your business. 👨‍💻 👩‍💻

Whenever one of your employees uses an app or a website for the first time, Workpuls will prompt you to review it via the notification button in the top right corner. This is a one-time only action required for every new app or website.


Clicking on the notification will take you to the Productivity screen where you can review apps and websites and apply productivity labels and settings individually or in bulk.

Labeling individual apps and websites


Apps and websites that your employees use can be labeled as🔧

  • Productive - Content that is relevant to a team's work;

  • Neutral - Content that is being used daily, but neither obstructs or distracts from work, nor is it directly involved in getting the job done;

  • Unproductive - Private content viewed during working hours, content that distracts from job tasks, etc.

Note: The productivity labels are applied for all Apps and Websites on the Organization-level, but can be overridden on a team level if needed.

Let's take social networks for example - this can be highly distracting content for the majority of your teams (development, accounting etc.), but is considered productive for your PR or Marketing teams that are handling social media marketing. So, while Social Media apps and websites are labeled as unproductive for your Organization, you can still mark these as productive only for selected teams.

Note: Productivity labeling can be changed after initial setup in Settings >> Productivity >> Apps and websites tab.

Employee Productivity tracking

Once the content has been reviewed and labeled as Productive, Unproductive or Neutral, Workpuls will start tracking employee' spent time on each app or website as per your labeling.

On top of calculating total Productive, Unproductive and Neutral time for each employee and/or Team, Workpuls will enable you to analyze the tracked data in various off-the-shelf Reports 📑.

Additionally, feel free to customize the Productivity calculation so it suits your needs best in Settings >> Productivity >> Productivity Calculation tab.

Note: Unreviewed content will be tracked as Neutral until labeled accordingly. Make sure to label new apps, websites or categories as soon as they appear in your Notifications for most accurate results.

Did this answer your question?