Workpuls is as flexible as you need it to be. There are numerous permissions for you to customize in order to allow or deny certain actions to your employees, and you can find them in Settings > Tracking Settings on the Workpuls web platform.
You can choose to permit employees to Clock in and Clock out themselves to start or stop Workpuls logging data by setting one of the manual attendance tracking scenarios : Manual or Project based.
Or enable one of Workpuls automatic attendance tracking scenarios removing that extra step of clocking in and clocking out from your employee's daily tasks.
Besides this you can also decide whether your employees will or will not see if Workpuls is active on their computers, by choosing Visible or Stealth mode permitting or denying Workpuls user interface (icon or a widget) to be active on the computer.
Note: Automatic tracking scenario, restriction of clock in / clock out buttons and option to have Workpuls run in stealth mode are available with company computer installation option only.