Workpuls is as flexible as you need it to be. There are numerous permissions you can allow or deny to your employees, and you can find them in Tracking Settings.
Besides deciding whether your employees will or will not see Workpuls is active on their computers,
you can set these additional permissions:
- Allow employees to access their own screenshots, and furthermore, allow them to delete their own screenshots. If a personal or sensitive info is caught in a screenshot employee can review or delete it and have a control of their privacy.
- Allow employees to view their own productivity data - their computer activities time, productive / unproductive / neutral times, their Idle time - Time and Attendance dashboard and their own Employee page;
- Allow employees to see which apps and websites they have been using, on Apps & Websites dashboard.
- Allow employees to manually add offline time [coming soon] - allow employees to input offline time reasons and duration - when they are recorded by Workpuls as Idle due to having work related tasks that do not involve their computer - face 2 face meetings, travel, landline phone calls, etc...
- If you use Workpuls for project management with our Time Tracking plan, you can allow employees to track their time on tasks which will activate this feature and add Workpuls Task Widget on their computers allowing them to start / stop timers for their tasks.
- With above mentioned permission allowed you can further allow employees to add new tasks to an existing project themselves.