Note: For personal computers use it will always work in Visible mode.

--

Workpuls can work in two different modes on your company computers.

Stealth Mode:

  • Workpuls automatically starts up and tracks activities in the background without any user input

  • Employees won't have to Start or Stop Workpuls (or clock in and out) it will be collecting productivity data automatically as long as their computer is on. 

  • There will not be Workpuls icon visible on the app tray of employee’s OS, and software will be working silently in the background. 

  • Employees won’t see Workpuls icon on their desktop therefore won’t be able to have the access their own productivity-related data.

Visible Mode:

  • Workpuls icon will be visible on your employees computers.
  • Employees can Start and Stop Workpuls from tracking time and productivity data manually - they can Clock In and Out using the Workpuls Application;
  • Employees can access their own employee dashboard and see personal productivity data; 
  • Employees can use Time Tracking on Tasks widget and log time spent on tasks they are assigned to.


--

Important Reminder for using Workpuls on personal employee computers:

Normal visibility mode and Manual tracking is necessary for personal computers option if you have remote working employees and ones that work from personal devices.

They will need to start/stop Workpuls so that you don’t track their personal use outside working hours, especially if they work for you from their computers.

**Normal visibility mode is also a necessity if your team is working on projects and tasks. They need the ability to interact with Workpuls to use these functionalities.

Did this answer your question?